Staff and Executive Board

Lincoln Heritage Council Staff Directory
Name Title Phone Ext. Email
Management Team
Jason Pierce Scout Executive 502-400-5560 3007 Jason.Pierce@scouting.org
Sarah Flowers Director of Camping Services 502-400-5362 3043 Sarah.Flowers@scouting.org
James Lennon Director of Development 502-361-2626 3004 James.Lennon@scouting.org
Matt Nash Field Director – Metro 502-400-5372 3017 Matt.Nash@scouting.org
Kathyrn Shiltz Executive Assistant to the SE 502-400-5762 3053 Kathyrn.Shiltz@scouting.org
David Sikes Director of Field Services 502-400-5364 3027 David.Sikes@scouting.org
Robert Thomas Outreach Director 502-400-5378 3016 Robert.Thomas@scouting.org
Brian Weigel Business Manager 502-400-5361 3031 Brian.Weigel@scouting.org
Field Services
Jonathan Barfield Lewis & Clark DD 502-400-5365 3014 Jonathan.Barfield@scouting.org
Justin Golden Lincoln Trail DE 502-400-5374 3049 Justin.Golden@scouting.org
Donnie Helstern Seneca DD 502-400-5377 3020 Donnie.Helstern@scouting.org
Allan Morgan Iroquois SDE 502-400-5556 3002 Allan.Morgan@scouting.org
Danielle Gilles
Dan Boone DE 502-400-5366 3038 Danielle.gilles@scouting.org
Steve Shaw Cherokee DE 502-400-5373 3023 Steve.Shaw@scouting.org
John “Chip” Bradford Tecumseh DE 270-349-0427 1606 john.bradford@scouting.org
Development/Fundraising
George Sloan Development Director 502-400-5375 3060 George.Sloan@scouting.org
Scout Hardin Development Director 502-400-5367 3022 Scout.Hardin@scouting.org
Ashton Ballard Development Director 502-400-5370 3015 Ashton.Ballard@scouting.org
Marketing & Communications
Inquiries to David Sikes Director of Field Services 502-400-5364 3027 David.Sikes@scouting.org
Product Sales
Donnie Helstern Product Sales 502-400-5377 3020 Donnie.Helstern@scouting.org
Office Staff
Andy Ahern Controller 502-368-9745 3037 Andy.Ahern@scouting.org
Angela Greenwell Program Support 502-361-3844 3028 Angela.Greenwell@scouting.org
Hannah Hobbs Registrar 502-361-2627 3035 Hannah.Hobbs@scouting.org
Alison Melton Accounts Payable 502-400-5368 3005 Alison.Melton@scouting.org
Susie Rausch Program Support 502-361-2625 3029 Susie.Rausch@scouting.org
Camp Staff
David Bush PSR Ranger 270-320-4931 N/A David.Bush@scouting.org
David Bowen Assistant HSFJSR Ranger 502-442-5471 N/A David.bowen@scouting.org
Tom Corbett HSFJSR Ranger 502-639-9432 N/A Tom.Corbett@scouting.org
Steve Higgins
TMR Ranger 502-551-8130 N/A Steve.Higgins@scouting.org

 

Our Executive Board

There are approximately 100 board members representing the sixty-four counties of the Lincoln Heritage Council. The board meets five times a year at noon, usually on the fourth Friday of those months. This date is subject to review annually to suit the greatest number of board members. The meetings are held at the Sam Swope Scout Service Center at noon and adjourn no later than 1:15 p.m.

The board has the oversight responsibility of the council and acts on recommendations by the committees of the council that report at the board meetings. The board reviews the financial condition of the council as well as the program developments that affect the youth members of the council. There are no strict attendance requirements but it is hoped that board members would be in a position to attend at least half of the board meetings during the year. Even though a number of board members cannot meet these requirements, they still serve with much effectiveness because of their influence and administrative skills.


Council Officers

  • Greg Sartor
    Program Chair
  • Jim Rogers
    Trustees Chair
  • Tiffany Cardwell
    Member at Large
  • Nicole Adell
    Membership Chair
  • Mac Barr
    Immediate Past Chair
  • Fletcher Schrock
    Member at Large
  • Pat Hargadon
    Council Commissioner
  • Jason Pierce
    Scout Executive
  • Bruce Ferguson
    Board Development Chair
  • Ja Hillebrand
    Council Chair
  • John Combs
    Human Resources Chair
  • Kevin Etter
    Member at Large
  • Larry Myers
    Endowment Chair
  • Leon Mooneyhan
    Learning for Life Chair
  • David Tandy
    Legal Chair
  • David McArthur
    Marketing Chair
  • John Fischer
    District Operations Chair
  • Rene Brown
    Outreach Chair
  • David G. Derrick
    Properties Chair
  • Roger Harbeson
    Treasurer
  • Carl Thomas
    Development Chair
  • David Daunhauer
    Member at Large
  • Chip Hancock
    Member at Large

Executive Board

  • Jason Zachariah
  • Jeff Stewart
  • John Ribar
  • Shane Raymond
  • Aaron Miller
  • Jim McArthur
  • Scott Jennings
  • Adam Ellison
  • Mike Berger
  • William Chip Adams, III
  • Greg Schreake
  • Bonnie Schrock
  • Eric Seto
  • Wilfred Sieg
  • Robert Silverthorn
  • Don Slone
  • Mary Stober
  • Dick Swope
  • Rick Tatum
  • Terry Tyler
  • Mark Wheeler
  • Chuck Willenbrink
  • Jim Witten
  • Jerry Zimmerer
  • Charles McCormick
  • Tom McGuire
  • Jeff McKenzie
  • Russell McKinley
  • Jeff Merman
  • Mike Nettles
  • Debbie Prewitt
  • Sarah Provancher
  • Matt Ricketts
  • Brad Rives
  • A. Tonii Rizzo
  • Rob Royer
  • Jim Schildt
  • Chuck Schnatter
  • Lynn Granger
  • John Harrison
  • Robert Hausladen
  • Carl Herde
  • D. Brent Housman
  • David Huff
  • Alex Hunnicutt
  • John Issacs
  • Dennis Johnson
  • J. Paul Keith, III
  • Bob Kleehamer
  • Joe Collins
  • Al Cornish
  • John-Robert Curtin
  • Innes Dobbins, III
  • Steve Dobler
  • David W. Evanczyk
  • Tom Fenton
  • Stuart Ferguson
  • Paul Frederick
  • David Garrison
  • Walt Anderson
  • Mark Ashburn
  • Bentley Badgett
  • Ron Barnes
  • Bill Barron
  • Steve Bays
  • Thomas Becherer
  • Neville Blakemore
  • Chris Bottorff
  • Pete Boyce
  • Bruce Brubaker
  • Jeff Calabrese
  • Phil Camp

Advisory Council

  • Lloyd Hilliard Jr
  • Eric Belcher
  • Damian Alagia, III
  • Phil Pfeffer
  • A. Thomas Hardy
  • Steve Cummins
  • Stan Frager
  • John Shaver
  • Michael Snyder
  • Carl Swope   
  • Bob Jones
  • Lloyd Jones
  • Jim Leopold
  • John Malloy
  • John Mattingly
  • Chris Morris
  • O. Wayne Mortenson
  • Mary Moseley
  • Michael Mountjoy
  • Bill Niehaus
  • Ken Rapier
  • Brad Ray
  • Todd Royer
  • T. William Samuels, Jr.
  • Monty Boyd
  • Ulysses Bridgeman, Jr.
  • Pedro Bryant
  • Jimmy Dan Conner
  • Sam Corbett
  • Kevin Cosby
  • Denny Crum
  • Keith Davis
  • Larry Edlin
  • David A. Evanczyk
  • Ralph Fitzpatrick
  • William Fuqua
  • Dawne Gee
  • Gary Haupt
  • John A. Hillerich, IV
  • Bill Howard

Join Scouting Today!

The BSA Mission Statement The mission of the Boy Scouts of America is to prepare young people to make ethical and moral choices over their lifetimes, by instilling in them, the values of the Scout Oath and Law.

Join Scouting!
Contact Information

The Lincoln Heritage Council operates one Council Service Center. Business hours are from 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM (EST) Monday through Friday. All council business may be conducted at the Scout Center. This includes membership registration, camp registration, and Scout Shop purchases.