Council Recognition Event

The Silver Beaver recognizes adult volunteers for exceptional service to Scouting at the council level. The Silver Beaver Award was introduced in 1931 and is a council‐level distinguished service award of the Boy Scouts of America. Recipients of this award are registered Scouters who have made an impact on the lives of youth through service given to the council. A limited number of Silver Beaver awards are made each year.

The Silver Beaver is the highest award a Council can bestow upon a volunteer for outstanding service to the Council and the youth that it serves. This outstanding group of Scouters have given their time, talent and treasure to the Council and have not gone unnoticed. The awards will be presented at the annual Council Recognition meeting.

Awards and Recognitions

Additional recognitions that will be presented at the event include the NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout awards, Torch of Gold, Heroism awards, Venturing Leadership awards, Veteran awards and more.  The Eagle Scout Class of 2021 will also be recognized and honored during the event.

Click Here for the Silver Beaver Nomination Form

Click Here for the link to the You Tube recording of the 2021 Council Recognition Event.

Click Here for the Council Recognition Registration Form
Click Here for the Online Registration









2022 Silver Beaver Recipients
Stuart Ferguson LHC Board
Jason Zachariah LHC Board
Jason Bagley Cherokee
Brandon Hayes Four Rivers
Amy Phelps Great Meadows
Brandon Towery Great Meadows
Rick Daniel Iroquois
Adrian Shephard Iroquois
Mike Rutledge Lewis and Clark
Misty Gurley Lincoln Trail


Click Here for list of past Silver Beavers Recipients