Wapiti

Wapiti

Serving Warren, Barren, Logan, Edmonson, Butler, Hart, Cumberland, Metcalfe, Monroe, Allen, Green, Adair, and Simpson Counties in South Central Kentucky.

Key Points of Contact

Position Name Email
District Director (Serving Warren, Butler, Logan, Allen and Simpson Counties) Josh Brown joshua.brown@scouting.org
District Executive (Serving Edmonson, Barren, Hart, Metcalfe, Monroe, Cumberland, Green, and Adair Counties) Ashton Ballard ashton.ballard@scouting.org
District Chairman Adam Ellison adamellison1911@icloud.com
District Commissioner Brian Gipson brian@pipecheck.net
Program Chair
Membership Chair Chuck Ledford ckcl@msn.com
Training Chair Jeremy Thomas jeremy_thomas@twc.com
Advancement Chair Buzz Colburn cc1016@att.com
Camp Card Chair Joy P. Curtis poyntjd@hotmail.com
Family Scouting Chair Genevieve Cook genevieve2189@yahoo.com
Popcorn Kernel / Webelos to Scout Transition Chair Angela Crump angela.n.crump@lsccom.com
Order of the Arrow Tad Douglas tad.douglas@gmail.com
Eagle Board of Review Chair Stuart Burris stuart.burris@wku.edu

 

Important Dates
Roundtable 1st Tuesday of every month 7pm Cumberland Presbyterian, Bowling Green
Commissioner Meeting 1st Tuesday of every month 6pm Cumberland Presbyterian, Bowling Green
Training
BALOO September 13-14  Camp Rotary Flyer and Registration Coming Soon

Online Registration Coming Soon

IOLS Fall Date TBD  Camp Rotary Flyer and Registration Form Coming Soon

Online Registration Coming Soon

 

Activities
Event Date Location Links
Popcorn Kickoff July 19 @ 6pm Holy Spirit Catholic Church Popcorn Page

Online Registration for Kickoff

Sale Commitment

Cub Scout Fall Recruitment Training Kickoff July 19 @ 7pm Holy Spirit Catholic Church Training Online Registration Coming Soon
Aviation Merit Badge July 19 – 20 Aviation Heritage Park 2019 Aviation Day Leader’s Guide

Online Registration 

Cub Scout Aviation Day July 20 Aviation Heritage Park 2019 Aviation Day Leader’s Guide
Day Camp July 22-26 Camp Rotary Flyer

Cub Scout Application

Lil Buddy Application

Adult Staff Application

Online Registration

Medical Form

District Program Kickoff August 13 @ 6pm Cumberland Presbyterian Church Online Registration
Cub & Family Fun Day & Camp Sept 28 – 29 Camp Joy Registration and Leader’s Guide Coming Soon
Digalus Webelos to Scout Transition Event Sept 27-29 Camp Joy Registration and Leader’s Guide Coming Soon

 

News

Follow us on Facebook

Monthly District Newsletters are emailed the first week of every month.  To be added to the distribution list, please email cherrytba@gmail.com with your name, unit number, and position in the unit.