Wapiti

Wapiti

Serving Warren, Barren, Logan, Edmonson, Butler, Hart, Cumberland, Metcalfe, Monroe, Allen, Green, Adair, and Simpson Counties in South Central Kentucky.

Key Points of Contact

Position Name Email
District Executive Joshua Brown joshua.brown@scouting.org
District Chairman Adam Ellison adamellison1911@icloud.com
District Commissioner David Knoche daveknoche@gmail.com
Program Chair
Membership Chair Chuck Ledford ckcl@msn.com
Training Chair Jeremy Thomas jeremy_thomas@twc.com
Advancement Chair Buzz Colburn cc1016@att.com
Camp Card Chair Joy P. Curtis poyntjd@hotmail.com
Family Scouting Chair Genevieve Cook genevieve2189@yahoo.com
Popcorn Kernel / Webelos to Scout Transition Chair Angela Crump angela.n.crump@lsccom.com
Order of the Arrow Tad Douglas tad.douglas@gmail.com
Eagle Board of Review Chair Stuart Burris stuart.burris@wku.edu

 

Hot Rods Fan Packs for Sale for $40 at the Bowling Green Scout Shop

$10 of every Fan Pack donated back to the BSA for scholarships.

Fan Packs include:

8 Reserve Vouchers $100 Off a Suite
Buy One Get One Box Seat 15% Off Entire Order
20% Any Single Items 2 Free KPA Writstbansds
A Free 2020 Team Photo 1 Free Small Popcorn
Important Dates
Roundtable 1st Tuesday of every month 7pm Cumberland Presbyterian, Bowling Green
Commissioner Meeting 1st Tuesday of every month 6pm Cumberland Presbyterian, Bowling Green
Training
BALOO Fall Date TBD TBD  Flyer and Registration coming soon
IOLS Fall Date TBD TBD  Flyer and Registration coming soon

 

Activities
Event Date Location Links
District Pinewood Derby TBD Possibly virtual 2020 District Race Rules

Coming Soon!

Scout Night with the Hot Rods
May 29 Bowling Green Hot Rods Stadium Registration and more info coming soon!
Twilight Camp
June 22-26 Holy Spirit Catholic Church Information Link

Online Registration

Medical Form

Day Camp
July 20-24 Camp Rotary Information Link

Online Registration

Medical Form

 

News

Follow us on Facebook

Monthly District Newsletters are emailed the first week of every month.  To be added to the distribution list, please email cherrytba@gmail.com with your name, unit number, and position in the unit.