Serving Warren, Barren, Logan, Edmonson, Butler, Hart, Cumberland, Metcalfe, Monroe, Allen, Green, Adair, and Simpson Counties in South Central Kentucky.

Key Points of Contact

Position Name Email
District Executive Joshua Brown joshua.brown@scouting.org
District Chairman Adam Ellison adamellison1911@icloud.com
District Commissioner David Knoche daveknoche@gmail.com
Program Chair Derek Curtis poyntjd@hotmail.com
Membership Chair Steve Adams stevea367@live.com
Training Chair Jeremy Thomas jeremy_thomas@twc.com
Advancement Chair Buzz Colburn cc1016@att.com
Camp Card Chair Joy P. Curtis poyntjd@hotmail.com
Family Scouting Chair Genevieve Cook genevieve2189@yahoo.com
Popcorn Kernel Steve Adams stevea367@live.com
Popcorn Kernel / Webelos to Scout Transition Chair Angela Crump angela.n.crump@lsccom.com
Order of the Arrow Tad Douglas tad.douglas@gmail.com
Eagle Board of Review Chair Stuart Burris stuart.burris@wku.edu
Cub Fun Day and Family Campout Chair Karren French klfrench68@gmail.com


Important Dates
Roundtable 1st Tuesday of every month 7pm Cumberland Presbyterian, Bowling Green
Commissioner Meeting 1st Tuesday of every month 6pm Cumberland Presbyterian, Bowling Green
Committee Meeting 4th Tuesday of every month 6:30pm Cumberland Presbyterian, Bowling Green

As of now, all meetings have moved to a digital platform. As always, these meetings are open to any and all adult volunteers.


BALOO Fall Date TBD TBD  Flyer and Registration coming soon
IOLS Fall Date TBD TBD  Flyer and Registration coming soon


Event Date Location Links
Twilight Camp
June 22-26 Holy Spirit Catholic Church Cancelled due to Covid 19!!!!
District Program Kickoff July 21 TBD
Popcorn Kickoff July 21 TBD
Day Camp
July 20-24 Camp Rotary Cancelled due to Covid 19!!!
Cub Scout Fall Recruitment Training July 28 TBD Come out and learn how to take your Cub Scout Fall Recruitment to the next level. More info coming soon!
District Dinner Jan TBD TBD More info coming soon



Follow us on Facebook

Monthly District Newsletters are emailed the first week of every month.  To be added to the distribution list, please email cherrytba@gmail.com with your name, unit number, and position in the unit.