Cherokee

Cherokee

Cherokee District serves the following Southeast Jefferson County communities: Buechel, Newburg, Fern Creek, Hikes Point, Germantown, Highlands, Jeffersontown, Middletown and Fisherville.

 

Key Points of Contact

Position Name Email
District Executive Steve Shaw steve.shaw@scouting.org
District Chair Chuck Willenbrink cwillenbrink@saintx.com
District Commissioner Ron Corbett RonAC318@gmail.com
Program Chair Matt Scobee mscobee@gmail.com
Membership Chair Tony Tisheuar tetisheuar@gmail.com
Training Chair Brent Selch scouting@selch.org
Advancement Chair Stephen Byers stephenebyers@insightbb.com
Eagle Scout Chair David Wright dkwright@twc.com

 

District Meetings

All district meetings are held at the Sam Swope Scout Center (12001 Sycamore Station Place)

RoundTable Second Monday of each month 7:00 PM
District Commissioner Meeting Fourth Monday of each month 6:00 PM
District Committee Meeting Fourth Monday of each month 7:00 PM

 

 

 

Training’s
Online Training My.Scouting.org
For a comprehensive listing of upcoming training opportunities, visit the Adult Training page.

 

Activities- 

As of now all meetings will be held on a digital platform, and that camp card sales have been postponed till July 24th.

EVENT DATE LOCATION MATERIALS
Klondike Games Camp Crooked Creek  

 

 

University of Scouting Newburg Middle School
District Dinner   St Edwards Catholic Church

 

 

 

 

 

Cherokee District Day Camp July 6-10, 2020 St Edwards Catholic Church Coming Soon

Flyer

Leaders Guide

Cub-O-Ree September 19th Camp Crooked Creek Coming Soon
Haunted Woods October 18th Camp Crooked Creek Coming Soon