Cherokee

Cherokee

Cherokee District serves the following Southeast Jefferson County communities: Buechel, Newburg, Fern Creek, Hikes Point, Germantown, Highlands, Jeffersontown, Middletown and Fisherville.

Key Points of Contact

Position Name Email
District Executive Steve Shaw steve.shaw@scouting.org
District Chair Chuck Willenbrink cwillenbrink@saintx.com
District Commissioner Stan Gonterman s.gonterman@twc.com
Program Chair Bob Long blongmetalwork@aol.com
Membership Chair Tony Tisheuar tetisheuar@gmail.com
Training Chair Brent Selch scouting@selch.org
Advancement Chair Steve Byers stephenebyers@insightbb.com
Eagle Scout Chair David Wright dkwright@twc.com

 

District Meetings

All district meetings are held at the Sam Swope Scout Center (12001 Sycamore Station Place)

Roundtable Second Monday of each month 7:00 PM
District Commissioner Meeting Fourth Tuesday of each month 6:00 PM
District Committee Meeting Fourth Tuesday of each month 7:00 PM

 

 

 

 

Trainings
Online Training My.Scouting.org
For a comprehensive listing of upcoming training opportunities, visit the Adult Training page.

 

Activities
EVENT DATE LOCATION MATERIALS
Klondike Games Feb 7-9 Camp Crooked Creek Links Coming Soon-2020

Flyer

Online Registration

Hike, Bike, Climb and Shoot March 20-22 Camp Crooked Creek Links Coming Soon-2020

Flyer

Online Registration

Pinewood Derby March 14th https://www.derbymuseum.org/ Links Coming Soon-2020

Flyer

Online Registration

2020 Volunteer Sign Up

District Dinner February 22nd
https://www.stedwardchurch.com/
Links Coming Soon-2020

Flyer

Online Registration

 

 

Cherokee Fishing Derby May 16th Camp Crooked Creek Links Coming Soon-2020

Flyer

Online Registration

Cub-O-Ree September 21st Camp Crooked Creek Flyer

Leaders Guide

Registration

Haunted Woods October 18th Camp Crooked Creek