Wapiti

Wapiti

Serving Warren, Barren, Logan, Edmonson, Butler, Hart, Cumberland, Metcalfe, Monroe, Allen, Green, Adair, and Simpson Counties in South Central Kentucky.

Key Points of Contact

Position Name Email
District Director (Serving Warren, Butler, Logan, Allen and Simpson Counties) Josh Brown joshua.brown@scouting.org
District Executive (Serving Edmonson, Barren, Hart, Metcalfe, Monroe, Cumberland, Green, and Adair Counties) Ashton Ballard ashton.ballard@scouting.org
District Chairman Adam Ellison adamellison1911@icloud.com
District Commissioner Brian Gipson brian@pipecheck.net
Program Chair Misty Hollars misty.tr212@gmail.com
Membership Chair Chuck Ledford ckcl@msn.com
Training Chair Jeremy Thomas jeremy_thomas@twc.com
Advancement Chair Melissa Riddle Melissa.riddle15@gmail.com
Camp Card Chair Joy P. Curtis poyntjd@hotmail.com
Family Scouting Chair Genevieve Cook genevieve2189@yahoo.com
Popcorn Kernel / Webelos to Scout Transition Chair Angela Crump angela.n.crump@lsccom.com
Order of the Arrow Tad Douglas tad.douglas@gmail.com
Eagle Board of Review Chair Stuart Burris stuart.burris@wku.edu

 

Important Dates
Roundtable 1st Tuesday of every month 7pm Cumberland Presbyterian, Bowling Green
Commissioner Meeting 1st Tuesday of every month 6pm Cumberland Presbyterian, Bowling Green
Camp Card Settlement Camp cards must be settled prior May 24 Turn in $ and remainder of cards to DD, DE, or Council office.
Training
BALOO April 12-13  Wildcat Hollow Flyer and Registration Form

Online Registration

IOLS May 31 – June 1  Wildcat Hollow Flyer and Registration Form

Online Registration

 

Activities
Event Date Location Links
Twilight Camp June 10-14 Holy Spirit Catholic Church Flyer

Cub Scout Application

Lil Buddy Application

Adult Staff Application

Online Registration

Medical Form

Aviation Merit Badge July 19 – 20 Aviation Heritage Park Leaders Guide and Registration coming soon
Cub Scout Aviation Day July 20 Aviation Heritage Park Leaders Guide and Registration coming soon
Day Camp July 22-26 Camp Rotary Flyer

Cub Scout Application

Lil Buddy Application

Adult Staff Application

Online Registration

Medical Form

Cub & Family Fun Day & Camp Sept 28 – 29 TBD Registration and Leader’s Guide Coming Soon
Digalus Webelos to Scout Transition Event Sept 27-29 TBD Registration and Leader’s Guide Coming Soon

 

News

Follow us on Facebook

Monthly District Newsletters are emailed the first week of every month.  To be added to the distribution list, please email Melissa.riddle15@gmail.com with your name, unit number, and position in the unit.