Cherokee

Cherokee

Cherokee District serves the following Southeast Jefferson County communities: Buechel, Newburg, Fern Creek, Hikes Point, Germantown, Highlands, Jeffersontown, Middletown and Fisherville.

Key Points of Contact

Position Name Email
District Executive Steve Shaw steve.shaw@scouting.org
District Chair Chuck Willenbrink cwillenbrink@saintx.com
District Commissioner Stan Gonterman s.gonterman@twc.com
Program Chair Bob Long blongmetalwork@aol.com
Membership Chair Brent Selch scouting@selch.org
Training Chair Richard Routt rroutt@sullivan.edu
Advancement Chair Steve Byers stephenebyers@insightbb.com
Eagle Scout Chair David Wright dkwright@twc.com

 

District Meetings

All district meetings are held at the Sam Swope Scout Center (12001 Sycamore Station Place)

Roundtable Second Monday of each month 7:00 PM
District Commissioner Meeting Fourth Tuesday of each month 6:00 PM
District Committee Meeting Fourth Tuesday of each month 7:00 PM

 

 

Trainings
Online Training My.Scouting.org
For a comprehensive listing of upcoming training opportunities, visit the Adult Training page.

 

Activities
EVENT DATE LOCATION MATERIALS
Klondike Games Feb 1-3 Camp Crooked Creek Flyer
Klondike Derby Leaders Guide 2019
Online Registration
Hike, Bike, Climb and Shoot March 15-17 Camp Crooked Creek Leaders_Guide_2019