Tecumseh proudly serves Caldwell, Christian, Crittenden, Hopkins, Lyons, Muhlenberg, Todd, Trigg, Union and Webster counties in western Kentucky.

Key Points of Contact

Position Name Email
District Executive Shana McCombs shana.Mccombs@scouting.org
District Commissioner Chad Menser chad.menser@gmail.com
District Committee Chair Paul Frederick Paul@pauldeb.com
Advancement Chair Paul Loxley paulloxley27@gmail.com
Training Chair Chad Menser chad.menser@gmail.com
Membership Chair
Program Chair Mary Morgan mary.morgan@dawsonsprings.kyschools.us
Popcorn Kernel and Camp Card Chair Misty Cotton mdbc77@msn.com
Webelos to Scout Chair Donald Laffoon dlaffoon@bellsouth.net


District Meetings

Committee Meeting 1st Tuesday of every month

*Pending holidays and school breaks

6:00 PM Dawson Springs Library

103 W Ramsey Street,

Dawson Springs, KY 42408

Commissioner Meeting 7:00 PM
Roundtable 7:30 PM

District Events

Event One Date here Time Place




Unit Commissioners

We need Unit Commissioners to help serve units within our district. Commissioners are friends to the units and help them succeed. Commissioners visit the units they are assigned at least once a month, to check on the unit and see how they are doing, they also provide any information to that unit on upcoming events. Also provide advice to the units. If you would be interested in serving our district as a unit commissioner please contact me, our units and Scouts can use your leadership. Contact Chad Menser, District Commissioner, for more info.


Chad Menser

District Commissioner

Tecumseh District

(270) 339-9530