Iroquois

Iroquois

Iroquois District proudly serves: the Jefferson Communities of: Iroquois Park, Wyandotte, Hazelwood, Beechmont, Pleasure Ridge Park, Greenwood, Johnsontown, Valley Station, Kosmosdale, Heritage Creek, Wyandotte, Fairdale, Cane Run, Prestonia, Okolona, Outer Loop, Highview, Downtown, Old Louisville, Portland, West End, Shively, and the Bullitt County areas of Shepherdsville and Mt. Washington.
Social Media

District Facebook Page
District Instagram Page

 

Key Points of Contact

Position Name Email
District Director George Sloan george.sloan@scouting.org
District Executive Allan Morgan allan.morgan@scouting.org
District Chair Mike Berger msberger63@gmail.com
District Commissioner Scott Skees sws.skees@gmail.com
Program Chair Paul Gibbs  paulgibbs@bellsouth.net
Membership Chair
Training Chair Rick Daniel 377scoutmaster@gmail.com
Advancement Chair Rebecca Skees r.skees87@gmail.com
Eagle Board of Review Chair Bobby Stottman jamie625@windstream.net
Family FOS Chair Adrian Shephard adrian.shephard71@outlook.com
Communication Chair David Moore david@kycomputerguy.com
Communication Vice-Chair James Jenkins j.jenkins2004@gmail.com
Summer Camp Promotion Chair
Popcorn Chair Lesley Stroupe lstrou8994@aol.com
Camp Card Chair Lesley Stroupe lstrou8994@aol.com

 

Roundtables & Meetings

District Roundtable Second Tuesday of each Month 7:00 PM Cooper Memorial UMC

9901 Cooper Church Dr.

Commissioners Meeting First Monday of each Month 6:00 PM St. Rita Catholic Church

8706 Preston Hwy.

District Committee Meeting First Monday of each Month 7:00 PM St. Rita Catholic Church

8706 Preston Hwy.

Events

2019 Iroquois District Dinner February 16,2019 St. Rita Catholic Church District Dinner Registration

District Dinner Flyer

Online Registration

 2019 Iroquois Pinewood Derby Event & Workshop Event: March 30, 2019

Workshop: February 16, 2019

St. Rita Catholic Church Pinewood Derby Registration

Iroquois Pinewood Derby Race Guide

District Pinewood Derby Workshop

Training

Youth Safety

**Youth Protection Training has been updated online. If you have not taken YPT since February 1, 2018, you will be required to take it again before October 1, 2018. Log into my.scouting.org to take the training.**