Dan Boone

Dan Boone

Dan Boone District serves Carroll, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer, Trimble and Henry counties in Kentucky.
Social Media

District Facebook Page
District Twitter Account

Council Facebook page

Key Points of Contact

Position Name Email
District Executive Danielle Gilles danielle.gilles@scouting.org
District Commissioner
District Chair
Training Chair Val Hoy valhoy@bellsouth.net
Advancement Chair
Program Chair
Family Scouting Chair Jason Bagley jwbkentucky@gmail.com
Fall Recruitment Chair Jed White jedwhite@mac.com
Religious Emblems Chair Ken Ashby Kashby53@hotmail.com
Camp Card Chair Tisha Mondy Eyesofpeace1974@gmail.com
Membership Chair
Communications Chair
Finance Chair
Multicultural Markets Chair
VOA Chair


Important Dates

As of now, all meetings have moved to a digital platform. As always, these meetings are open to any and all adult volunteers.

Roundtable 2nd Tuesday of every month 7pm Burks Branch Baptist Church

**NOTE: Roundtable does not meet June & July**

Commissioner Meeting TBA
Committee Meeting 3rd Thursday of every month 7 pm LaGrange Presbyterian Church
Fall Recruitment Sign-Up Night Training TBA
Popcorn Kick-Off TBA
Program Preview TBA








What Date Time Location Registration
BALOO 8/28 – 8/29/2020 TBA Harry S Frazier Jr Scout Reservation TBA
IOLS 8/28 – 8/29/2020 TBA Harry S Frazier Jr Scout Reservation TBA
Wood Badge Fall Weekend 1 9/11 – 9/13/2020 TBA Harry S Frazier Jr Scout Reservation TBA