Council Recognition Dinner & Silver Beaver Award

Council Recognition Dinner & Silver Beaver Awards image

Council Recognition Dinner & Silver Beaver Awards

The Silver Beaver recognizes adult volunteers for exceptional service to Scouting at the council level. The Silver Beaver Award was introduced in 1931 and is a council‐level distinguished service award of the Boy Scouts of America. Recipients of this award are registered Scouters who have made an impact on the lives of youth through service given to the council. A limited number of Silver Beaver awards are made each year.

The Silver Beaver is the highest award a Council can bestow upon a volunteer for outstanding service to the Council and the youth that it serves. This outstanding group of Scouters have given their time, talent and treasure to the Council and have not gone unnoticed. The awards will be presented at the annual Council Recognition Dinner.

2019 Council Recognition Dinner

Saturday, March 9, 2019 Christ Church United Methodist
4614 Brownsboro Rd
Louisville, KY 40207
Registration will begin at 5 pm EDT.
Program will start at 6 pm
$25 per person on or before March 1, 2019
$30 per person after March 4, 2019
* 2019 Silver Beavers (and one spouse/guest each): Free

Silver Beaver Alumni (2018 & earlier) Sponsorship – $75  (includes one ticket to reception, a coin, a patch, and recognition in program)

2019 Annual Recognition and Silver Beaver Dinner Registration Form


Nominate someone for a Silver Beaver

Do you know someone who has gone above and beyond in their impact on the lives of youth through service given to the council?  Nominate them for the 2019 Class of Sliver Beaver recipients.

Click here for the 2019 nomination Form


2018 Silver Beaver Recipients:

John Baker Four Rivers
Kathryn Davis-Lichtenberger Lewis & Clark
Jerry Todd Moyes Lewis & Clark
Tom Kennedy Cherokee
Dick LeSuer Audubon
Angel Mattingly Iroquois
Scott Skees Iroquois
Jeff Murdock Lincoln Trail
Clarissa Aliff Lincoln Trail
Dr. Melisa Pope Seneca
Amy Johannemann Zehnder Seneca
Stuart Burris Wapiti
Bob Kleehamer LHC Board


Click here for a list of past Silver Beavers Recipients