Council Recognition Dinner & Silver Beaver Award


Council Recognition Dinner
Saturday, April 14, 2018



The Silver Beaver recognizes adult volunteers for exceptional service to Scouting at the council level. The Silver Beaver Award was introduced in 1931 and is a council‐level distinguished service award of the Boy Scouts of America. Recipients of this award are registered Scouters who have made an impact on the lives of youth through service given to the council. A limited number of Silver Beaver awards are made each year.

The Silver Beaver is the highest award a Council can bestow upon a volunteer for outstanding service to the Council and the youth that it serves. This outstanding group of Scouters have given their time, talent and treasure to the Council and have not gone unnoticed. The awards will be presented at the annual Council Recognition Dinner.


Saturday, April 14, 2018


Grace Heartland Church
801 Pear Orchard Road
Elizabethtown, KY  42701

Please R.S.V.P. by April 6, 2018


5:00 p.m. Reception
5:45 p.m. Dinner


$25 per person by 4/6/2018
$30 per person by 4/7/2018
$35 at the Door

2018 Silver Beaver Recipients:

John Baker Four Rivers
Kathryn Davis-Lichtenberger Lewis & Clark
Jerry Todd Moyes Lewis & Clark
Tom Kennedy Cherokee
Dick LeSuer Audubon
Angel Mattingly Iroquois
Scott Skees Iroquois
Jeff Murdock Lincoln Trail
Clarissa Aliff Lincoln Trail
Dr. Melisa Pope Seneca
Amy Johannemann Zehnder Seneca
Stuart Burris Wapiti
Bob Kleehamer LHC Board

Silver Beaver Alumni (2017 or Earlier)
Includes 1 reservation to dinner, a commemorative coin, a collector's patch and special recognition in program.              

Click Here for the 2018 Council Recognition Dinner Registration Form
Click Here for the Online Registration (The Online Registration is NOW CLOSED.)

Nomination Form

Click here for a list of our past Silver Beaver recipients.

Last revised on