Lincoln Trail

Lincoln Trail District proudly serves Breckenridge, Grayson, Hardin, Larue, Marion, Meade, Nelson, Taylor and Washington counties in North Central Kentucky.

Click here to see the Council map

Follow Us On Social Media

Facebook: Here

                                                                                              

 

Key Points of Contact

Position Name Email
District Executive Johnathon Boles johnathon.boles@scouting.org
District Chair General Bill Barron bbarron@earthlink.net
District Commissioner Rev. Paul Frederick paul@pauldeb.com
District Vice Chair Mick Chiara mick.chiara@gmail.com
Vice Chairman of Membership Stacie Hatten hattens@hotmail.com
Advancement Chair Walt Meinshausen meinshaw@twc.com
Cub Scout Advancement Chair Evelyn Cerniglia cub_scouts_pack_600@hotmail.com
Vice Chairman of Program Vince Carman nailhead455@gmail.com
Eagle Project/Board Coordinator- South Tracy Childress tchildress600@gmail.com
Eagle Project/ Board Coordinator- North Mike Barbieri lteaglechair@gmail.com
Eagle Project/Board Coordinator- East Scott Landram scoutingscott@gmail.com
Eagle Project/Board Coordinator- Taylor County Jeffrey Schuhmann jschuhmann1893@yahoo.com
Training Chair Julie Raines rainesjulie@aol.com
Merit Badge Counselor Chair Darin Life dtlife@windstream.net
Cub Scout Activities Chair Rita Walker rkwalker2718@yahoo.com
Day Camp Director- Freeman Lake Jessie Asbell jasbell4782@gmail.com
Day Camp Program Director- Freeman Lake Jonathan Hall, Sr. crazyred20042004@yahoo.com
     
Camp Card Chair Bonnie Minor bonnie.minor@outlook.com
Boy Scout Activities Chair Chuck Meeler cdmeeler@windstream.net
Round-Up Chair Jennifer Williams mommiechicken@yahoo.com
Popcorn Chair Ann Wheatley hantu.mesin@gmail.com
District Dinner Chair Mary Williams mawilli75@bbtel.com
Product Sales Chair Charity Squire cjaychick@gmail.com


District Calendar

Round Table is every second Tuesday of the month at First Presbyterian Church in Elizabethtown. It begins at 7:00 PM. We do not have Roundtable in January or June.

Council Silver Beaver Dinner April 14 More information  
Ocean's Away-Spring Cub-o-ree April 13-15 Camp Crooked Creek

Leaders Guide

Online Registration

Cook-o-ree and Pumpkin Chunkin- Spring Camp-o-ree April 13-15 Camp Crooked Creek

Leaders Guide

Online Registration

Lincoln Trail Pinewood Derby April 21, 2018

Towne Mall

1704 Dixie Hwy, Elizabethtown, KY 42701

Leader's Guide

Online Registration

 

Trainings

Indoor Train-o-ree April 28 First Presbyterian Church Flyer
Online Registration
 
BALOO May 18-19 Camp Crooked Creek LDC BALOO Flyer
Online Registration
IOLS May 18-19 Camp Crooked Creek LDC IOLS Flyer
Online Registration

News

Annual Lincoln Trail District Pinewood Derby Scheduled for Saturday, April 21

Come one, come all to the Annual Lincoln Trail District Pinewood Derby scheduled for Saturday, April 21, 2018 at Towne Mall in Elizabethtown.

Every youth in Lincoln Trail District can participate this day, regardless of their placement in their Pack’s individual Pinewood Derby. We will have an adult/sibling heat as well!

Registration will begin at 12:00 PM at Center Stage. The cost to preregister is $5.00 and must be submitted no later than 4/10/18. Walk on fee or late payment is $10.00!  The online/paper registration cut off will be noon on Wednesday, April 18, 2018.

 

Every youth will receive a LIMITED EDITION Lincoln Trail District Pinewood Derby Patch for participation.  The top 4 winners in the following classes will receive medals and will qualify to race for the overall finals:  Tigers, Wolves, Bears and Webelos.  The top 4 winners of the finals will receive a trophy. The important thing is to promote the goals of Cub Scouting: character development, spiritual growth, good citizenship, sportsmanship and fitness, family understanding, respect for relationships, personal achievement, friendly service, fun and adventure, and preparation for Boy Scouts.

 

Register Online today HERE. Or download the Leaders Guide with rules and more race information HERE. Contact Johnathon Boles for more information. Any Cub Leader interested in helping, we need you! Contact Johnathon today.

 

NEW YOUTH PROTECTION COURSES HELD EVERY ROUNDTABLE!

Youth Protection Training is a mandatory training for all leaders in Scouting. We hold  Youth Protection Training each month at Roundtable beginning at 6pm. Your Unit will not be able to recharter without 100% Youth Protection Trained adults.

Youth Protection Training is critical in the Boy Scouts of America. It serves as the front-line defense against verbal, physical, and emotional abuse in our organization. It also serves as an educational tool for volunteers and staff, teaching best practices.

For more information about this policy, visit: http://www.scouting.org/Training/YouthProtection/QA.aspx

To complete Youth Protection Training online, visit: https://my.scouting.org/

 

Video Tutorials:

How to complete Youth Protection Training Online: https://youtu.be/ZJhMMmR5qYQ

How to merge your BSA Membership ID with your My.Scouting.org profile: https://youtu.be/z8K1QU_Ttck

Last revised on