Cherokee

Cherokee  District  serves the following Southeast Jefferson County communities: Buechel, Newburg, Fern Creek, Hikes Point, Germantown, Highlands, Jeffersontown, Middletown and Fisherville. 

Click here to see the Council map

Key Points of Contact

Position Name Email
District Executive Larry Arnold larry.arnold@scouting.org
District Chair Chuck Willenbrink cwillenbrink@saintx.com
District Commissioner Stan Gonterman s.gonterman@twc.com
Program Chair Bob Long blongmetalwork@aol.com
Membership Chair Brent Selch scouting@selch.org
Training Chair Richard Routt rroutt@sullivan.edu
Advancement Chair Steve Byers stephenebyers@insightbb.com
Eagle Scout Chair David Wright dkwright@twc.com

District Meetings

All district meetings are held at the Sam Swope Scout Center (12001 Sycamore Station Place)

 

Roundtable Second Monday of each month 7:00 PM  
District Commissioner Meeting Fourth Tuesday of each month 6:00 PM  
District Committee Meeting   7:00 PM  

 

                          
     

 

Trainings
Online Training My.Scouting.org    
For a comprehensive listing of upcoming training opportunities, visit the Adult Training page.

   

 
 
Activities                                     
Fall Cub-O-Ree September 22-24, 2017 Camp Crooked Creek

Leader's Guide

Online Registration

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
News

 

 

 

Cherokee District Newsletters [Archive]

October 2015
September 2015

Last revised on