Cherokee District serves the following Southeast Jefferson County communities: Buechel, Newburg, Fern Creek, Hikes Point, Germantown, Highlands, Jeffersontown, Middletown and Fisherville. 

Click here to see the Council map

Key Points of Contact

Position Name Email
District Executive    
District Chair Chuck Willenbrink
District Commissioner Stan Gonterman
Program Chair Bob Long
Membership Chair Brent Selch
Training Chair Richard Routt
Advancement Chair Steve Byers
Eagle Scout Chair David Wright

District Meetings

All district meetings are held at the Sam Swope Scout Center (12001 Sycamore Station Place)


Roundtable Second Monday of each month 7:00 PM  
District Commissioner Meeting Fourth Tuesday of each month 6:00 PM  
District Committee Meeting   7:00 PM  




Online Training    
For a comprehensive listing of upcoming training opportunities, visit the Adult Training page.










Cherokee District Newsletters [Archive]

October 2015
September 2015

Last revised on